Pro Bono Work Recognized

, New York Law Journal


The 2013 Jeremy G. Epstein Awards for Outstanding Pro Bono Service, honoring City Bar Justice Center Volunteers, were presented on Oct. 22 at the New York City Bar.

Among those who participated in the event were: standing left to right, Southern District Judge Jed Rakoff, who was the keynote speaker; Carey Dunne, president of the city bar; Bret Parker, executive director of the city bar; Mei Lin Kwan-Gett, chair of the City Bar Fund board of directors, and standing at extreme right, Lynn Kelly, executive director of the City Bar Justice Center.

The awardees are, standing from left to right, Arnold Pedowitz,of Pedowitz & Meister; Marc Rosenberg of Kaye Scholer; Daniel Bloom of Kaye Scholer/Curtis; Meghan Hill of Dickstein Shapiro; Stacey Pramer of Pramer Communications; Edward Ferraro of the Law offices of Edward Ferraro; Carol Notias Kotsinis of Schnader Harrison Segal & Lewis, and Scott Wilox of Davis Polk & Wardwell. Seated, from left, are Adam Tubbs of Skadden Arps Slate Meagher & Flom; Matthew Mamak of Alston & Bird; Gregory Rodgers of Latham & Watkins; Pamela Ehrenkranz of Wachtell, Lipton, Rosen & Katz; Douglas Heffer of Foley & Lardner; Alicia Pitts of Foley & Lardner.

Editors' Note: This caption has been updated to reflect a Correction.

What's being said

Comments are not moderated. To report offensive comments, click here.

Preparing comment abuse report for Article# 1202625274224

Thank you!

This article's comments will be reviewed.